An independent Catholic coeducational school operated by the Missionaries of the Sacred Heart

Latest News

Science students finalists in national awards

Written by on the

Congratulations to Gabby Jarvis (Year 11), Emma Johnson and Kavinya Welikala (both from Year 10), who were finalists in the prestigious national BHP Biliton Science and Engineering Awards. This is the second year in a row that Gabby and Emma have reached the finals, and their advanced science investigations were mentored by ANU scientists. Kavinya designed and constructed an integrated mobile heart monitor that automatically alerts emergency services via an Android phone app in the event of a heart attack, and her mentor was Daramalan teacher Mr David James.